Skip To Main Content
  • District
  • Afton-Lakeland Elementary
  • Anderson Elementary
  • Brookview Elementary
  • Community Education
  • Lake Elmo Elementary
  • Lily Lake Elementary
  • Rutherford Elementary
  • Staff Portal
  • Stonebridge Elementary
  • Oak-Land Middle
  • Stillwater Middle
  • Stillwater Area High School
  • St. Croix Valley ALC
  • Go Ponies

Voters elect 3 incumbents, 2 newcomers to school board

Voters elected 3 incumbents and 2 newcomers to the Stillwater Area Public Schools' Board of Education on Tuesday Night. Current board members Pete Kelzenberg, Bev Petrie and Alison Sherman were re-elected, while Eva Lee and Andrew Thelander were elected for their first term in office. 

Kelzenberg, Lee, Sherman and Thelander will serve 4 year terms, while Petrie will serve the remaining 2 years of a seat vacated with the resignation of a board member in 2021. 

Results are unofficial until canvassed by the school board on Nov. 17. The five will be sworn into office in January. 

Election results by precinct can be viewed on the Minnesota Secretary of State's website.

stillwater pony head

In Other News