Skip To Main Content
SELECT A SITE TO SEARCH
  • District
  • Afton-Lakeland Elementary
  • Anderson Elementary
  • Brookview Elementary
  • Community Education
  • Lake Elmo Elementary
  • Lily Lake Elementary
  • Rutherford Elementary
  • Staff Portal
  • Stonebridge Elementary
  • Oak-Land Middle
  • Stillwater Middle
  • Stillwater Area High School
  • St. Croix Valley ALC
  • Go Ponies

School Board

The Stillwater Area Public School District is governed by a seven member school board. Each member is elected at large and serves alternating four-year terms. Elections for three and then four seats are held every two years. 

All school board meetings are open to the public, unless specified as a closed or executive session in accordance with Minnesota statute. Board meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Tuesday every month. Meetings are held at the Oak Park Building, 6355 Osman Ave. N, Stillwater, MN (unless otherwise noted). School board learning sessions and other meetings may also be scheduled as needed throughout the year. 

Contact

Joan Hurley
Administrative Assistant 
hurleyj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8455

The School Board
651-351-8429

Email Board

Now accepting applications for board vacancy. Learn more here

School Board Meetings

School Board Members

Katie Hockert, Clerk
hockertk@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 1/2021
Term expires: 12/2024

Annie Porbeni, Director
porbenia@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 1/2021
Term expires: 12/2024

Superintendent Michael Funk 
(ex officio)

funkm@stillwaterschools.org

Pete Kelzenberg, Treasurer
kelzenbergp@stillwaterschools.org
Elected: 11/2021
Term expires: 12/2026

Alison Sherman, Chair
shermana@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2026

Beverly Petrie, Vice Chair
petrieb@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2024

Andrew Thelander, Director
thelandera@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 1/2023
Term expires: 12/2026

Campaign Finance Information