Skip To Main Content
SELECT A SITE TO SEARCH
  • District
  • Afton-Lakeland Elementary
  • Anderson Elementary
  • Brookview Elementary
  • Community Education
  • Lake Elmo Elementary
  • Lily Lake Elementary
  • Rutherford Elementary
  • Staff Portal
  • Stonebridge Elementary
  • Oak-Land Middle
  • Stillwater Middle
  • Stillwater Area High School
  • St. Croix Valley ALC
  • Go Ponies

School Board

The Stillwater Area Public School District is governed by a seven member School Board. Each member is elected at large and serves alternating four-year terms. Elections for three and then four seats are held every two years. 

All School Board meetings are open to the public, unless specified as a closed or executive session in accordance with Minnesota statute. Board meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Thursday every month. Meetings are held at the Oak Park Building, 6355 Osman Ave. N, Stillwater, MN (unless otherwise noted). School board learning sessions and other meetings may also be scheduled as needed throughout the year. 

NOTE: Board meetings will automatically play on the YouTube channel when the meeting begins. 

No post to display.

Contact

The School Board
651-351-8429
or
Joan Hurley
Administrative Assistant to Superintendent/School Board
hurleyj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351- 8455

Email Board

Upcoming School Board Meetings

School Board Members

Katie Hockert, Director
hockertk@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2024

TBD
Term elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2024

 

Beverly Petrie, Chair
petrieb@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2022

Annie Porbeni, Clerk
porbenia@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2024

 

Tina Riehle, Director
riehlet@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2018
Term expires: 12/2022

Alison Sherman, Vice Chair
shermana@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 11/2022

Chris Kunze, Director 
kunzec@stillwaterschools.org
Appointed: 10/2021
Term elected: 8/2021
Term expires: 12/2022 

Superintendent Malinda Lansfeldt (ex officio)
lansfeldtm@stillwaterschools.org

Campaign Finance Information