Skip To Main Content

School Board

The Stillwater Area Public School District is governed by a seven member School Board. Each member is elected at large and serves alternating four-year terms. Elections for three and then four seats are held every two years. 

All School Board meetings are open to the public, unless specified as a closed or executive session in accordance with Minnesota statute. Board meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Thursday every month. Meetings are held at Stillwater City Hall, 216 4th St N, Stillwater, MN (unless otherwise noted). School board learning sessions and other meetings may also be scheduled as needed throughout the year. 

Contact

Joan Hurley
Administrative Assistant to Superintendent/School Board
hurleyj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351- 8455

Email School Board

Upcoming School Board Meetings

School Board Members

Katie Hockert
hockertk@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2024

Matt Onken
onkenm@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2024

 

Beverly Petrie
petrieb@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2022

Annie Porbeni
porbenia@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2024

 

Tina Riehle
riehlet@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2018
Term expires: 12/2022

Alison Sherman
shermana@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 11/2022

Liz Weisberg
weisbergl@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2018
Term expires: 12/2022 

Superintendent Malinda Lansfeldt (ex officio)
lansfeldtm@stillwaterschools.org