Skip To Main Content
  • District
  • Afton-Lakeland Elementary
  • Anderson Elementary
  • Brookview Elementary
  • Community Education
  • Lake Elmo Elementary
  • Lily Lake Elementary
  • Rutherford Elementary
  • Staff Portal
  • Stonebridge Elementary
  • Oak-Land Middle
  • Stillwater Middle
  • Stillwater Area High School
  • St. Croix Valley ALC
  • Go Ponies

School Board

The Stillwater Area Public School District is governed by a seven member school board. Each member is elected at large and serves alternating four-year terms. Elections for three and then four seats are held every two years. 

All school board meetings are open to the public, unless specified as a closed or executive session in accordance with Minnesota statute. Board meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Tuesday every month. Meetings are held at the Oak Park Building, 6355 Osman Ave. N, Stillwater, MN (unless otherwise noted). School board learning sessions and other meetings may also be scheduled as needed throughout the year. 


Joan Hurley
Administrative Assistant

The School Board

Email Board

School Board Meetings

School Board Members

Katie Hockert, Clerk
First elected: 1/2021
Term expires: 12/2024

Annie Porbeni, Director
First elected: 1/2021
Term expires: 12/2024

Superintendent Michael Funk 
(ex officio)

Pete Kelzenberg, Treasurer
Elected: 11/2021
Term expires: 12/2026

Alison Sherman, Chair
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2026

Beverly Petrie, Vice Chair
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2024

Andrew Thelander, Director
First elected: 1/2023
Term expires: 12/2026

Campaign Finance Information