Skip To Main Content
SELECT A SITE TO SEARCH
  • District
  • Afton-Lakeland Elementary
  • Anderson Elementary
  • Brookview Elementary
  • Community Education
  • Lake Elmo Elementary
  • Lily Lake Elementary
  • Rutherford Elementary
  • Staff Portal
  • Stonebridge Elementary
  • Oak-Land Middle
  • Stillwater Middle
  • Stillwater Area High School
  • St. Croix Valley ALC
  • Go Ponies

School Board

The Stillwater Area Public School District is governed by a seven member school board. Each member is elected at large and serves alternating four-year terms. Elections for three and then four seats are held every two years. 

School Board Election is Nov. 8, 2022. Learn more.

All school board meetings are open to the public, unless specified as a closed or executive session in accordance with Minnesota statute. Board meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Thursday every month. Meetings are held at the Oak Park Building, 6355 Osman Ave. N, Stillwater, MN (unless otherwise noted). School board learning sessions and other meetings may also be scheduled as needed throughout the year. 

Contact

Joan Hurley
Administrative Assistant 
hurleyj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8455

The School Board
651-351-8429

Email Board

School Board Meetings

School Board Members

Katie Hockert, Vice Chair
hockertk@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 1/2021
Term expires: 12/2024

Tina Riehle, Director
riehlet@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2018
Term expires: 12/2022

Pete Kelzenberg, Director 
kelzenbergp@stillwaterschools.org
Elected: 11/2021
Term expires: 12/2022

Alison Sherman, Chair
shermana@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2022

Beverly Petrie, Treasurer
petrieb@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 11/2020
Term expires: 12/2022

Vivian Votava, Director
votavav@stillwaterschools.org
Appointed: 11/2021
Term expires: 12/2022

Annie Porbeni, Clerk
porbenia@stillwaterschools.org
First elected: 1/2021
Term expires: 12/2024

Superintendent Michael Funk 
(ex officio)

funkm@stillwaterschools.org

Campaign Finance Information