Skip To Main Content
SELECT A SITE TO SEARCH
  • District
  • Afton-Lakeland Elementary
  • Anderson Elementary
  • Brookview Elementary
  • Community Education
  • Lake Elmo Elementary
  • Lily Lake Elementary
  • Rutherford Elementary
  • Staff Portal
  • Stonebridge Elementary
  • Oak-Land Middle
  • Stillwater Middle
  • Stillwater Area High School
  • St. Croix Valley ALC
  • Go Ponies

Superintendent

Welcome to Stillwater Area Public Schools!

It is my great pleasure to introduce you to our school district and our outstanding schools. Stillwater is the oldest school district in the state of Minnesota. Since the first one-room school house was established in 1848 we’ve been building a long, rich history of quality education for our students. 

We have an outstanding staff committed to knowing students personally and helping to meet their unique needs. We provide numerous opportunities in academics, arts and athletics for students to explore their interests and develop passions, and we have an expectation of success for every learner.

Throughout the years our residents have demonstrated their desire to live in one of the best school districts in Minnesota. We support each other and we learn from each other. Where you find a great community, you can be assured there are outstanding schools. 

Please stop in and visit! 

Dr. Michael Funk
Superintendent of Schools

Superintendent Mike Funk

Dr. Michael Funk
Superintendent
funkm@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8340

Joan Hurley
Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent & School Board
hurleyj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8455


stillwater pony head

Talk Of The District

Read the latest insights and perspectives from our superintendent in the Talk of the District columns.

Teacher helping student

In his first column, our new superintendent, Dr. Funk, explains how the district is reinvesting in academic achievement in a significant way. 

Lansfeldt poses with students

In the past two years as the leader of this school district, I’ve come to understand and experience “community” in an entirely new way.

District Leadership Team

Dr. Jennifer Cherry
Assistant Superintendent (Administrative Services)
cherryj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8391 

Julie Cink
Interim Director of Finance
cinkj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8321

Mark Drommerhausen
Director of Operations
drommerhausenm@
stillwaterschools.org

651-351-8379

Carissa Keister, APR
Director of Communications
keisterc@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8320 

Caleb Drexler Booth
Director of Teaching and Learning
drexlerboothc@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8317

Paul Lee
Director of Student Support Service
leep@stillwaterschools.or
651-351-8629

John Perry
Director of Technology
perryj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8414

Annette Sallman
Director of Community Education and Community Relations
sallmana@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8322

Dawn Lueck
Director of Schools
lueckd@stillwaterschools.org