Skip To Main Content

Superintendent

Superintendent Lansfeldt and kids

Welcome to Stillwater Area Public Schools!

It is my great pleasure to introduce you to our school district and our outstanding schools. Stillwater is the oldest school district in the state of Minnesota. Since the first one-room school house was established in 1848 we’ve been building a long, rich history of quality education for our students. 

We have an outstanding staff committed to knowing students personally and helping to meet their unique needs. We provide numerous opportunities in academics, arts and athletics for students to explore their interests and develop passions, and we have an expectation of success for every learner.

Throughout the years our residents have demonstrated their desire to live in one of the best school districts in Minnesota. We support each other and we learn from each other. Where you find a great community, you can be assured there are outstanding schools. 

Please stop in and visit! 

Malinda Lansfeldt
Superintendent of Schools

Contact 

Malinda Lansfeldt
Superintendent
lansfeldtm@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8340

Joan Hurley
Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent & School Board
hurleyj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8455

District Leadership Team

Dr. Jennifer Cherry
Assistant Superintendent
cherryj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8391

Mark Drommerhausen
Director of Operations
drommerhausenm@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8321

Cindy Gustafson
Director of Human Resources
gustafsonc@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8311

Carissa Keister, APR
Director of Communications
keisterc@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8320

Rachel Larson
Director of Learning and Student Engagement
larsonr@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8317

Paul Lee
Director of Student Support Service
leep@stillwaterschools.or
651-351-8629

John Perry
Director of Learning Technology & Design Systems
perryj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8414

Annette Sallman
Director of Community Education and Community Relation
sallmana@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8322

John Thein
Director of Finance
theinj@stillwaterschools.org
651-351-8321